Amazon …. prime drain

Melissa Ann Howell Schier
3 min readAug 29, 2022

--

Is anyone else having fraudulent activity from Amazon on an amazon prime account?

I am getting twice billed each month 16.23 each time for Amazon prime for a total of 32.46. I do not have amazon prime.

I wanted to get amazon prime about a year ago, but the app would not work on my phone so I discontinued it after a month.

When I receive communications from Amazon on my email, it arrives in Spanish. I am not Spanish and do not speak Spanish.

On their charges, Amazon makes it look like this 16.23 “fee” is a purchase. Since I buy books, AND PAY THE SHIPPING CHARGES MYSELF which is the whole point of amazon prime…free shipping..these are fraudulent charges…going on for almost a year…several hundred dollars total. I did not realize that this Charge on my bank statement was a fee from amazon, I thought they were books I was purchasing. Plus they are double billing me for this fee.

Bank of America issued a temporary refund, but then failed to give me communication with their “message Center” and then removed the refund without any notice, causing me to have additional fees.

Amazon says that they have my account and I have to give “permission” but my account shows that someone is already signed in.

I don’t have an account with amazon so whoever is using amazon prime, it is not me. Amazon refuses to fix this problem where I am getting charged twice a month for a service I do not have, and an account that has someone else signed in…who is Spanish.

I called amazon on the phone and asked to speak to a manager and the Amazon representative refused. I cannot reset my password because the account name has been changed or perhaps they do not recognize it because IT IS NOT IN SPANISH.

I do not understand how this is not being fixed…NO COMPRENDE…and I do not recommend anyone using amazon prime if they cannot fix a simple problem like fraudulent charges.

The end.

--

--

Melissa Ann Howell Schier

HoustonWorkout on YouTube, mom of five, journalist and artist and conservative who values life.